Trainer Search

SunStormer

Reaction score
Hi all, I've been visiting this forum for a few years now and I have to say I really appreciate what MAF does for us. But one thing that is bothering me these days is I am sick of seeing all these pages upon pages of "+1" for all the trainers listed in the trainer forum requesting updates or something that's meant to be in another sub-category. Surely this is just causing untold headaches for Moderators or the Admin himself.
So my suggestion is start slapping down some temp Bans on these ppl who would rather demand something of MAF rather read some easy to understand rules...
What are your thoughts?

MC1988

Reaction score
Well, I'm from much larger forum communities than Mr.Anti's here myself and I love and appreciate all the work he's done as well. Although slapping temporary bans say on the first offense, would only discourage people from coming here because it could be view as too harsh. If it a temporary ban were to be instilled, it'd have to work on a 3-Strike system. 2 Warnings and then the 3rd strike, say Temp ban for a a day or two so long as the staff remembers to lift it.

I think if anything that's more annoying than the misposting is the constant necroing of old topics that don't have any activity for a month or longer. Personally in my opinion, any topics that haven't received any attention from staff or Mr.Anti himself within in the first 3 months or even the year it was made should be trashed and someone should just make a new one so old topics aren't being bumped from the dead basically.

The other thing is, a lot of people who say have been a member for a year or so, but haven't posted anything yet and their first post is in the wrong section, then they only made the account so they could download the trainers. I have a slight problem with that myself but what can you do?