MrAntiFun + WeMod Partnership Announcement

Windows 10 // Trainers dont work

Kebinhyung

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hey guys,
I hope you can help me out.

Every trainer that I had since win8.1 doesnt work anymore ever since I've upgraded to win10.

These trainers would include
  • Borderlands 2
  • xcom
  • xcom:ew
  • risk of rain
  • ac unity
  • just cause 2
Whenever I press f1 to activate, it gives me the error sound and does not activate the trainer.

I've tried running as admin, disabling anti virus, and running it in compatibility mode for win7 and 8. I'm not sure what is going on and would love to have these trainers up and workin again.

I should also note that this is a fairly clean install. So i might not have some required files to run it, but idk (like .net frameworks, redists, etc
 


MrAntiFun + WeMod Partnership Announcement

Last edited:

MrAntiFun

Staff member
Website Admin
Joined
Apr 20, 2014
Messages
13,085
Reaction score
33,684
So the trainers worked before on Win8.1 then stopped working on Win 10 ? , Are you sure you downloading the latest trainers for the mentioned games ? .
 

mertthegamert

New Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2014
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
it was working on my old windows too now it dont but lingon or fling trainers are working properly why?
 

DenRyska

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
2
HELP i still have windows 8.1 and it won't let me open the trainers just stands that it's a error with the .RAR
 

Druark

Donor
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
48
Reaction score
16
Well I'm on Windows 10 and I've not had an issue with any of them except when they're out of date.
Try getting anything that could be a dependency like .NET framework etc.

To the other guy having an issue with RAR files, you need something like "7-Zip" or "WinRAR" to open them, the normal windows explorer can't usually. If you just get an error, it could also be that its got a password and if you use either of the mentioned programs they should ask you for it.
 

Orpheuz

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2014
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
yep me too.. when i was playing dragonball xenoverse 2 and motorsport manager, the problem is the same, it can't be activated, making windows ping noise, or even not responding... i'm on windows 10 too, turn off anti virus, windows defender, firewall, compatibility mode windows XP/7/8, including the game i run on compatibility mode XP/7/8, both run as admin.. nothing works, any sugestion??

*edit : i have all the .NET frameworks and directX and it doesn't help anything... T_T
 

kev seal

Active Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2014
Messages
54
Reaction score
7
Are you running the correct version of the tainer for your game? if yes , then I can guarantee you that its antivirus or anti malware thats stopping trainer from running.

By the way i use both dragon ball xenoverse and motorsports manager trainers in windows 10 no problems.
Theres no need to run trainers in compatibilty mode, they all work fine in windows 10, I have ESET antivirus and it would stop the trainer from installing, as it sees them as a PUP (potentially unwanted program), even then it would still randomly find a trainer in a game folder and ask if I want to remove it, so heres what I did.
Make a folder called trainers (preferably on any drive but the C:\ )
I have mine on the D:\ as I have more than one.
In your antivirus's options make an exception to the folder you made, like i said, i use ESET, and its just a case of going to the options screen, browsing to the folder you made, and clicking add, it shows as D:\trainers\*.*
in other words all files and subfolders,that are in the trainers folder, on my D: drive, will not be checked for virus's or malware.
If you not sure how to make exceptions for your antivirus just google it, or go to youtube and search for `How to make an exception in blah blah`
blah blah being your antivirus.
Once you have made the exception, run it to make sure its working, then right click on the trainer, and select create shortcut, then copy the shortcut to the desktop or the game folder, then use the shortcut to run the trainer when needed.
I have hundreds of trainers that i have collected over the years, and I can honestly say that MAF trainers are the best i have come across, most of them still work even after games have been updated, (how MAF does it i dont know,must be the way he writes the trainers or locates the code).

Hope this helps.
 
Last edited:

dallas990

Active Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2016
Messages
53
Reaction score
22
you tried stopping ur anti virus thing because sometimes my virus things dont let em work because it think the trainer are a virus when they arent
 

MC1988

Active Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2015
Messages
72
Reaction score
20
again, check this post first. http://mrantifun.net/index.php?threads/how-to-use-a-trainer.12076/

i can tell you this: many members with w10 (even me) we have no problems with the trainers. BUT u need to give them some secs till they activate.
The issue lies in the programming with Windows 10 running between Desktop and Laptop. I'm running Windows 10 myself on a laptop and the trainers that want to work correctly are very random. Before I reset my laptop, Dragonball Xenoverse trainer worked fine, now it does the window ping sound. Trainers for older games however like, RAGE, Age of Empires, Rise of Nations and so on, seem to work fine for me with no issues, it's the trainers for the newer games that seem iffy. Luckily I know how to use Cheat Engine also, so it's not entirely an issue for me wether they work or not.

The tutorial link sadly isn't always helpful to get the trainers to work correctly. If Mr.Anti can look for a way to extract user log data from the trainers from us users emailing the log files them to him, I bet it would help narrow the problem down even more and make these issues even more rare than they are now.

And yes, I have all the correct files I need. Windows 10 is just tempermental.
 

MrsChispa

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 15, 2015
Messages
101
Reaction score
36
well, maybe there is something wrong with your w10 or laptop? . i have an asus laptop with w10 and have no problem at all with the trainers. i even change the keys to activate the trainers sometimes.

you tried that maybe?

PD: everytime you restart, maybe the antivirus-firewall, or even the same w10 sys. is blocking or deleting something from the trainer.
 
Last edited:

ddmdsc

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2017
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
I use windows 10 and i dont have any major problems with ANY of the trainers i use.

I use Borderlands the pre sequel
DragonBall Xenoverse
Salt and Sanctuary
The Binding Of Isaac Rebirth
Raiden IV Overkill
Transformers War For Cybertron and Fall Of Cybertron
Farcry 3 Blood Dragon and Far Cry 3
DuckTales Remastered
Dead Space 3 AND DMC Devil May Cry

and i have had no problems at all

The only i problem i ever got was that some of the codes wouldnt work properly like DragonBall Xenoverses God Mode For Partners

Thats it. Unless your not using them correctly like example
Turning them on and then turning the game on which doesnt let you use them because you gotta turn the game on then turn on the codes which can be abit of a hassle if the game like Dragon Ball Xenoverse implements keyboard and mouse controls automatically but there are work aways around it which i discovered. But like i said, its not the trainers cuz as i graciously set out a whole ton of trainers as proof that it works to a good extent so its either your computer itself not allowing you to use it OR your not using them correctly.
 

Eddie Hoplight

New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
I can't remember when it started but every trainer i use now the trainer window itself is shrunken to the point the text on it is unreadable sometimes.
 

Nits45

Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2014
Messages
12
Reaction score
2
I'm having the same problem as well.

I downloaded trainers for XCOM 2: War Of The Chosen and Dishonored: Death Of The Outsider and none of them work. Whenever I press the F keys nothing happens, no activation, no noise, nothing.

I turned off my firewall and everything but the trainers won't activate.
 

RogueSpear

Donor
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
55
Reaction score
23
it'll be like bumping a dead topic but I'm recently having problems :S

I tried anything explained above and thing in FAQ topic but still trainer doesnt start. Run as administrator = doesnt open, disable UAC = nothing happens, Adding to whitelist = still nothing happens, updated .net framework + VCRedist etc.. but still trainers dont open.

There must be something I'm missing but couldnt find what. it was perfectly working yesterday. Double click > Yes to UAC > Voila! trainer opens. but now it doesnt even open the window.

I'm using Win 10 x64, Shadow of War V1.06 trainer.
 

Hellbent

Donor
Joined
Mar 24, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
RogueSpear, which antivirus and/or anti malware software do you use ?
 

RogueSpear

Donor
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
55
Reaction score
23
I closed all of them even uninstalled twice. But I use windows default one (Defender) + Advanced Systemcare + IOBit Malware Fighter. I dont think its because of antivirus. Because I used to use trainers when antivirus is on.
 

Hellbent

Donor
Joined
Mar 24, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Windows defender has recently become rather problematic for people, even with such mundane things as pirated games it's been causing trouble, with games not starting, cracks incorrectly being flagged as malware, etc.
I get that it's not the problem here, but i'd advise you to either stick with the IOBit software or get something else, then turn off defender, because it can become a problem quite easily.
 
Top